Commission for Youth Ministry

Ministry to our young church is rooted in the USCCB's 1997 document, "Renewing the Vision."  The goals of youth ministry here at St. Jude are:

  1. To empower young people to live as disciples of Jesus Christ in our world today

  2. To draw young people to responsible participation in the life, mission, and work of the Catholic faith community

  3. To foster the total personal and spiritual growth of each young person

 

These goals are accomplished through the implementation of the 8 components of youth ministry throughout our Life Teen high school youth ministry, EDGE middle school youth ministry, 5th/6th grade Just Kids youth ministry, Scouting ministry and Athletics ministry.  These 8 components are: Advocacy, Catechesis, Community Life, Evangelization, Justice & Service, Leadership Development, Pastoral Care, and Prayer and Worship.

 

Meetings are held every third Monday of the month

in the Youth Center Conference Room at 7 p.m.

Members

Brian Gallagher    

bgallagher71@comcast.net

Laurie Irwin

lairwin@sbcglobal.net

Jeff Morgan    

Jeffrey-morgan@att.net

Pat Hahn    

pjhahn1@gmail.com

Nick Haggenjos    

haggenjos01@att.net

Eileen Euzen    

LaurentEileen@yahoo.com

Anne Lockard  

anne.lockard@heritage-enviro.com

Scott Sanneman    

sanneman_scott_a@lilly.com

Dave Zakrowski    

Dave.zakrowski@hill-rom.com

Beth Haggenjos    

bethhaggenjos@att.net

Christa Bunch    

ecbunch1@att.net

 

High School Representatives

Cameron Irwin  

cpirwin@sbcglobal.net

Emily Papanria    

Epapandria@yahoo.com

Usual Mass Times
Check our bulletin for updates

Saturday ~ 5pm

                    Reconcilliation 4p

Sunday ~ 7:30a, 9:30a, 11:30a

Monday ~ Communion Services

                   7a, 7:20a, 7:45a

Tuesday  & Thursday ~ 6:00 pm

Wednesday & Friday ~ 8:30 am 

ADDRESS

5353 McFarland Rd

Indianapolis, IN  46227

(o) 317.786.4371

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon